top of page

Complete audit adapted to the specific needs of the irrigation projects

IDBD analyzes, measures and evaluates all the components of the irrigation system in order to find the nonconformities, the levels of wear and aging which explain the dysfunctions and losses of performance or which present potential risks. The audit is an observation of what already exists which is accompanied by recommendations looking to the future in order to define and respond to new needs and constraints. The audit includes a comparative study of the water and energy consumption of the existing installation compared to a high-efficiency irrigation installation as well as a comparative analysis of operating costs.  

IDBD considers the audit to be a preliminary and essential step in the preparation of a future renovation of the installation. Meeting with stakrholders who have experience of the existing system is essential to define the future equipment program and its phasing. The operating staff are made aware of the new demands for quality and playability of the turf, which must combine with an increasing emphasis on water and energy conservation. The audit recommendations outline the possible solutions to achieve these objectives.  

The audit recommendations are aimed at reducing water consumption and as a corollary to reduce quantitatively and qualitatively the impact on the water source mobilized by the irrigation. In this regard, the costs of auditing and acquiring hydro-economical technical solutions can be subsidized by the water agencies.

bottom of page

Audit

IDBD analyse, mesure et évalue tous les composants de l'installation d'arrosage afin de rechercher les non-conformités, les niveaux d'usure et de vieillissement qui expliquent les dysfonctionnement et pertes de performances ou qui présentent des risques potentiels. L'audit est un constat de l'existant qui s'accompagne de recommandations se tournant vers le futur afin de définir et de répondre aux nouveaux besoins et contraintes. L'audit comprend une étude comparative des consommations d'eau et d'énergie de l'installation existante par rapport à une installation d'arrosage à haut rendement ainsi qu'une analyse comparée des coûts d'exploitation.  

IDBD considère l'audit comme une étape préliminaire et indispensable à la préparation d'une future rénovation de l'installation. La rencontre avec le personnel qui a l'expérience de son installation est primordiale pour définir le futur programme d'équipement du maître d'ouvrage et son phasage. Le personnel d'exploitation est sensibilisé aux nouvelles exigences de qualité et de jouabilité du gazon qui se combinent avec une accentuation croissante de la préservation de l'eau et de l'énergie. Les recommandations de l'audit esquissent les solutions envisageables pour atteindre ces objectifs. 

Les recommandations de l'audit visent  à réduire les consommations d'eau et en corollaire à réduire quantitativement et qualitativement l'impact sur la source d'eau mobilisée par l'arrosage. A ce titre les dépenses d'audit et d'acquisition de solutions techniques hydro-économes sont subventionnables par les agences de l'eau.

Contacter IDBD sas

Adresse: IDBD SAS - 40 Route du Pontel - 78760 Pontchartrain - France                                     Code APE: 7112B

Tel. +33 (0) 608 404 134

© 2017 by IDBD irrigation design. Proudly created with Wix.com